Branch Activists

Image result for union representative

Our lay officers and active branch members (2018)


James Gold – Branch Secretary

Ben Jackson – Joint Assistant Branch Secretary

Michelle Clarkson –  Joint Assistant Branch Secretary

Neil McAlister - Branch Chair

Jacky Wolstenholme – Branch Treasurer

Frances Fenton – Equalities Coordinator

Carine Linganzi – Membership Officer

Karen Reissman – Joint Communications Officer

Karen Buckley – Joint Communications Officer

Shirley Derbyshire – Joint Health and Safety Officer

Karen Pendlebury – Joint Health and Safety Officer

Jane Lee – international Officer

Mark Bem – Welfare Officer

Pauline Balderstone – Joint Retired Members Officer

Val Reger – Joint Retired Members Officer



  • Laureate House: Karen Candlin, Andre De Sa, Dave Rouen
  • Rawnsley Building:  Biju Antony, Pat Gallagher,
  • Rehab: Anson Road:  Martin Forsyth
  • Community teams: Macartney House: Steve Grierson, Des Merritt
  • Manchester Psychological Therapy Services, Clayton HC: Pauline Crook; Chorlton House: Karen Buckley
  • Community Inclusion, Claremont Resource Centre: Neil McAlister


Have you considered recruiting a Steward/Health & Safety Steward for your area? Could you fulfil a role within the branch?


If yes, please contact James Gold or Ben Jackson to discuss roles available

Full Training Available – Please contact us on our Contact Us page